Tutorial with Fraser

Today I communicate with Fraser about my project and get valuable suggestion.

First of all, I told Fraser the two main problems I currently face: 1 the design ideas are too basic that many people may come up with it; 2 the current ideas may not solve the main issue “bridging the gaps” very well. He said that what I’m doing is not solve the problems but make things better. My project’s topic is not solvable, but I can provide the service to make people’s life better. In other words, I cannot design the items that compel children and adults play together, but I can provide the ideas that can guide families how to bridging the gaps between children and adults.

The question of the questionnaire is very significant. I didn’t get the efficient information from the interview with visitors before in the park because of the inefficient questionnaire. I must ask the question more related to the project’s topic rather than general asking what they need in the park. It is very important to find the common interest between children and adults. Therefore, I shall well design the questionnaire to be more helpful to my project.

In terms of the project’s outcome, I should change my mind a bit. What I provide is service not product. My project is to tell people what the park would be instead of what it will be. In other words, my project is provide a guide to people to tell them what method would be bridging the gaps between children and adults.

Only a few weeks left, I must work hard and try my best to overcome the challenge.

Leave a comment